際際滷shows by User: AjayPangarkar / http://www.slideshare.net/images/logo.gif 際際滷shows by User: AjayPangarkar / Wed, 11 Jan 2017 02:50:58 GMT 際際滷Share feed for 際際滷shows by User: AjayPangarkar TH503: Gaining Leadership Buy-in For Your E/M-Learning Initiatives /slideshow/th503-gaining-leadership-buyin-for-your-emlearning-initiatives-70888822/70888822 th503-170111025058
Business leaders consider learning and development (L&D), e-learning, m-learning, and LMS initiatives as investments because they call for tangible financial requirements, including technology and supporting infrastructure. Trying to convince them to support your programs based only on qualitative factors or applying an unrecognizable L&D investment evaluation tool is not enough. Proper business and financial justification is required. In this session, you will learn how to build a comprehensive financial evaluation to support any type of e-learning or m-learning related initiative. You will see how relevant ROI tools, such as cost-volume-profit, breakeven, and net-present-value, can be used to evaluate a learning technology investment and differentiate between long-term L&D investments and training expense. Ensure leaders' buy-in by addressing their financial concerns, and show qualitative results by presenting a complete business case.]]>

Business leaders consider learning and development (L&D), e-learning, m-learning, and LMS initiatives as investments because they call for tangible financial requirements, including technology and supporting infrastructure. Trying to convince them to support your programs based only on qualitative factors or applying an unrecognizable L&D investment evaluation tool is not enough. Proper business and financial justification is required. In this session, you will learn how to build a comprehensive financial evaluation to support any type of e-learning or m-learning related initiative. You will see how relevant ROI tools, such as cost-volume-profit, breakeven, and net-present-value, can be used to evaluate a learning technology investment and differentiate between long-term L&D investments and training expense. Ensure leaders' buy-in by addressing their financial concerns, and show qualitative results by presenting a complete business case.]]>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 02:50:58 GMT /slideshow/th503-gaining-leadership-buyin-for-your-emlearning-initiatives-70888822/70888822 AjayPangarkar@slideshare.net(AjayPangarkar) TH503: Gaining Leadership Buy-in For Your E/M-Learning Initiatives AjayPangarkar Business leaders consider learning and development (L&D), e-learning, m-learning, and LMS initiatives as investments because they call for tangible financial requirements, including technology and supporting infrastructure. Trying to convince them to support your programs based only on qualitative factors or applying an unrecognizable L&D investment evaluation tool is not enough. Proper business and financial justification is required. In this session, you will learn how to build a comprehensive financial evaluation to support any type of e-learning or m-learning related initiative. You will see how relevant ROI tools, such as cost-volume-profit, breakeven, and net-present-value, can be used to evaluate a learning technology investment and differentiate between long-term L&D investments and training expense. Ensure leaders' buy-in by addressing their financial concerns, and show qualitative results by presenting a complete business case. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/th503-170111025058-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Business leaders consider learning and development (L&amp;D), e-learning, m-learning, and LMS initiatives as investments because they call for tangible financial requirements, including technology and supporting infrastructure. Trying to convince them to support your programs based only on qualitative factors or applying an unrecognizable L&amp;D investment evaluation tool is not enough. Proper business and financial justification is required. In this session, you will learn how to build a comprehensive financial evaluation to support any type of e-learning or m-learning related initiative. You will see how relevant ROI tools, such as cost-volume-profit, breakeven, and net-present-value, can be used to evaluate a learning technology investment and differentiate between long-term L&amp;D investments and training expense. Ensure leaders&#39; buy-in by addressing their financial concerns, and show qualitative results by presenting a complete business case.
TH503: Gaining Leadership Buy-in For Your E/M-Learning Initiatives from Ajay Pangarkar, CTDP, CPA, CMA
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TH503: Gaining Leadership Buy-in For Your E/M-Learning Initiatives /slideshow/th503-gaining-leadership-buyin-for-your-emlearning-initiatives/70888668 th503-170111024142
Business leaders consider learning and development (L&D), e-learning, m-learning, and LMS initiatives as investments because they call for tangible financial requirements, including technology and supporting infrastructure. Trying to convince them to support your programs based only on qualitative factors or applying an unrecognizable L&D investment evaluation tool is not enough. Proper business and financial justification is required. In this session, you will learn how to build a comprehensive financial evaluation to support any type of e-learning or m-learning related initiative. You will see how relevant ROI tools, such as cost-volume-profit, breakeven, and net-present-value, can be used to evaluate a learning technology investment and differentiate between long-term L&D investments and training expense. Ensure leaders' buy-in by addressing their financial concerns, and show qualitative results by presenting a complete business case.]]>

Business leaders consider learning and development (L&D), e-learning, m-learning, and LMS initiatives as investments because they call for tangible financial requirements, including technology and supporting infrastructure. Trying to convince them to support your programs based only on qualitative factors or applying an unrecognizable L&D investment evaluation tool is not enough. Proper business and financial justification is required. In this session, you will learn how to build a comprehensive financial evaluation to support any type of e-learning or m-learning related initiative. You will see how relevant ROI tools, such as cost-volume-profit, breakeven, and net-present-value, can be used to evaluate a learning technology investment and differentiate between long-term L&D investments and training expense. Ensure leaders' buy-in by addressing their financial concerns, and show qualitative results by presenting a complete business case.]]>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 02:41:42 GMT /slideshow/th503-gaining-leadership-buyin-for-your-emlearning-initiatives/70888668 AjayPangarkar@slideshare.net(AjayPangarkar) TH503: Gaining Leadership Buy-in For Your E/M-Learning Initiatives AjayPangarkar Business leaders consider learning and development (L&D), e-learning, m-learning, and LMS initiatives as investments because they call for tangible financial requirements, including technology and supporting infrastructure. Trying to convince them to support your programs based only on qualitative factors or applying an unrecognizable L&D investment evaluation tool is not enough. Proper business and financial justification is required. In this session, you will learn how to build a comprehensive financial evaluation to support any type of e-learning or m-learning related initiative. You will see how relevant ROI tools, such as cost-volume-profit, breakeven, and net-present-value, can be used to evaluate a learning technology investment and differentiate between long-term L&D investments and training expense. Ensure leaders' buy-in by addressing their financial concerns, and show qualitative results by presenting a complete business case. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/th503-170111024142-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Business leaders consider learning and development (L&amp;D), e-learning, m-learning, and LMS initiatives as investments because they call for tangible financial requirements, including technology and supporting infrastructure. Trying to convince them to support your programs based only on qualitative factors or applying an unrecognizable L&amp;D investment evaluation tool is not enough. Proper business and financial justification is required. In this session, you will learn how to build a comprehensive financial evaluation to support any type of e-learning or m-learning related initiative. You will see how relevant ROI tools, such as cost-volume-profit, breakeven, and net-present-value, can be used to evaluate a learning technology investment and differentiate between long-term L&amp;D investments and training expense. Ensure leaders&#39; buy-in by addressing their financial concerns, and show qualitative results by presenting a complete business case.
TH503: Gaining Leadership Buy-in For Your E/M-Learning Initiatives from Ajay Pangarkar, CTDP, CPA, CMA
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Turning Strategy Into Action /slideshow/turning-strategy-into-action/54314840 strategyinaction-151023181816-lva1-app6892
If you are a new or experienced business leader this presentation will guide you to implement an effective company strategy. Please contact me should have any questions or require assistance]]>

If you are a new or experienced business leader this presentation will guide you to implement an effective company strategy. Please contact me should have any questions or require assistance]]>
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 18:18:15 GMT /slideshow/turning-strategy-into-action/54314840 AjayPangarkar@slideshare.net(AjayPangarkar) Turning Strategy Into Action AjayPangarkar If you are a new or experienced business leader this presentation will guide you to implement an effective company strategy. Please contact me should have any questions or require assistance <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/strategyinaction-151023181816-lva1-app6892-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> If you are a new or experienced business leader this presentation will guide you to implement an effective company strategy. Please contact me should have any questions or require assistance
Turning Strategy Into Action from Ajay Pangarkar, CTDP, CPA, CMA
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Turning Strategy In Action /slideshow/turning-strategy-in-action/54314683 strategyinaction-151023181309-lva1-app6892
If you are a business leader and need to develop and implement a corporate strategy then this presentation is for you. Please drop me a note should you have any questions]]>

If you are a business leader and need to develop and implement a corporate strategy then this presentation is for you. Please drop me a note should you have any questions]]>
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 18:13:09 GMT /slideshow/turning-strategy-in-action/54314683 AjayPangarkar@slideshare.net(AjayPangarkar) Turning Strategy In Action AjayPangarkar If you are a business leader and need to develop and implement a corporate strategy then this presentation is for you. Please drop me a note should you have any questions <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/strategyinaction-151023181309-lva1-app6892-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> If you are a business leader and need to develop and implement a corporate strategy then this presentation is for you. Please drop me a note should you have any questions
Turning Strategy In Action from Ajay Pangarkar, CTDP, CPA, CMA
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Building Strategic Linkages: To Map and Measure Your Learning Strategy /slideshow/building-strategic-linkages-mapping-and-measuring-your-learning-strategy/48487090 w308-150522153654-lva1-app6892
The importance of workplace learning is increasing, and knowing how it contributes to organizational strategy is critical for it to deliver real value. Strategy is one of the most poorly understood management areas and little strategic planning occurs in learning; most of it consisting of little more than issuing goals and assigning projects and tasks. However, real strategic planning should begin with the establishment of a theoretical foundation for how to connect learning initiatives and solutions to the organizations next goal on the road to its visionary future. It should create a cause-and-effect plan for how to achieve that theorys execution. Participants will team up to work through a case study of a fictitious company. The teams will complete the learning and growth component of a balanced scorecard, ensuring their learning strategy completely aligns with the companys existing scorecard metrics and established strategic objectives. Application on the Job Develop tangible strategic linkages for learning and growth in a strategy map and the balanced scorecard. Create learning metrics to populate a performance management framework to measure strategy's execution. Align your learning strategy to meet business and strategic objectives. Determine how to map tangible linkages from learning expectations to defined business objectives.]]>

The importance of workplace learning is increasing, and knowing how it contributes to organizational strategy is critical for it to deliver real value. Strategy is one of the most poorly understood management areas and little strategic planning occurs in learning; most of it consisting of little more than issuing goals and assigning projects and tasks. However, real strategic planning should begin with the establishment of a theoretical foundation for how to connect learning initiatives and solutions to the organizations next goal on the road to its visionary future. It should create a cause-and-effect plan for how to achieve that theorys execution. Participants will team up to work through a case study of a fictitious company. The teams will complete the learning and growth component of a balanced scorecard, ensuring their learning strategy completely aligns with the companys existing scorecard metrics and established strategic objectives. Application on the Job Develop tangible strategic linkages for learning and growth in a strategy map and the balanced scorecard. Create learning metrics to populate a performance management framework to measure strategy's execution. Align your learning strategy to meet business and strategic objectives. Determine how to map tangible linkages from learning expectations to defined business objectives.]]>
Fri, 22 May 2015 15:36:53 GMT /slideshow/building-strategic-linkages-mapping-and-measuring-your-learning-strategy/48487090 AjayPangarkar@slideshare.net(AjayPangarkar) Building Strategic Linkages: To Map and Measure Your Learning Strategy AjayPangarkar The importance of workplace learning is increasing, and knowing how it contributes to organizational strategy is critical for it to deliver real value. Strategy is one of the most poorly understood management areas and little strategic planning occurs in learning; most of it consisting of little more than issuing goals and assigning projects and tasks. However, real strategic planning should begin with the establishment of a theoretical foundation for how to connect learning initiatives and solutions to the organizations next goal on the road to its visionary future. It should create a cause-and-effect plan for how to achieve that theorys execution. Participants will team up to work through a case study of a fictitious company. The teams will complete the learning and growth component of a balanced scorecard, ensuring their learning strategy completely aligns with the companys existing scorecard metrics and established strategic objectives. Application on the Job Develop tangible strategic linkages for learning and growth in a strategy map and the balanced scorecard. Create learning metrics to populate a performance management framework to measure strategy's execution. Align your learning strategy to meet business and strategic objectives. Determine how to map tangible linkages from learning expectations to defined business objectives. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/w308-150522153654-lva1-app6892-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> The importance of workplace learning is increasing, and knowing how it contributes to organizational strategy is critical for it to deliver real value. Strategy is one of the most poorly understood management areas and little strategic planning occurs in learning; most of it consisting of little more than issuing goals and assigning projects and tasks. However, real strategic planning should begin with the establishment of a theoretical foundation for how to connect learning initiatives and solutions to the organizations next goal on the road to its visionary future. It should create a cause-and-effect plan for how to achieve that theorys execution. Participants will team up to work through a case study of a fictitious company. The teams will complete the learning and growth component of a balanced scorecard, ensuring their learning strategy completely aligns with the companys existing scorecard metrics and established strategic objectives. Application on the Job Develop tangible strategic linkages for learning and growth in a strategy map and the balanced scorecard. Create learning metrics to populate a performance management framework to measure strategy&#39;s execution. Align your learning strategy to meet business and strategic objectives. Determine how to map tangible linkages from learning expectations to defined business objectives.
Building Strategic Linkages: To Map and Measure Your Learning Strategy from Ajay Pangarkar, CTDP, CPA, CMA
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https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/profile-photo-AjayPangarkar-48x48.jpg?cb=1607360502 Regular segment guest and contributor to the Tommy Schurmacher show, Montreal's leading morning talk radio show. Invited as a segment expert to discuss issues concerning employee engagement and workplace performance. http://www.centralknowledge.com https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/th503-170111025058-thumbnail.jpg?width=320&height=320&fit=bounds slideshow/th503-gaining-leadership-buyin-for-your-emlearning-initiatives-70888822/70888822 TH503: Gaining Leaders... https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/th503-170111024142-thumbnail.jpg?width=320&height=320&fit=bounds slideshow/th503-gaining-leadership-buyin-for-your-emlearning-initiatives/70888668 TH503: Gaining Leaders... https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/strategyinaction-151023181816-lva1-app6892-thumbnail.jpg?width=320&height=320&fit=bounds slideshow/turning-strategy-into-action/54314840 Turning Strategy Into ...