際際滷shows by User: ejkless / http://www.slideshare.net/images/logo.gif 際際滷shows by User: ejkless / Mon, 24 Jun 2019 14:44:43 GMT 際際滷Share feed for 際際滷shows by User: ejkless Sell Your Brains, NOT Your Time /slideshow/sell-your-brains-not-your-time/151525995 cpanet-sellyourbrains-nv-190624144443
Presentation for CPAsNET in June 2019]]>

Presentation for CPAsNET in June 2019]]>
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 14:44:43 GMT /slideshow/sell-your-brains-not-your-time/151525995 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Sell Your Brains, NOT Your Time ejkless Presentation for CPAsNET in June 2019 <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/cpanet-sellyourbrains-nv-190624144443-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Presentation for CPAsNET in June 2019
Sell Your Brains, NOT Your Time from Ed Kless
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From fighting fires to fire insurance /slideshow/from-fighting-fires-to-fire-insurance/146112256 fromfightingfires-tsoe-190516185131
際際滷 from the first-ever workshop on subscription-based pricing with Ron Baker and Ed Kless. ]]>

際際滷 from the first-ever workshop on subscription-based pricing with Ron Baker and Ed Kless. ]]>
Thu, 16 May 2019 18:51:31 GMT /slideshow/from-fighting-fires-to-fire-insurance/146112256 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) From fighting fires to fire insurance ejkless 際際滷 from the first-ever workshop on subscription-based pricing with Ron Baker and Ed Kless. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/fromfightingfires-tsoe-190516185131-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> 際際滷 from the first-ever workshop on subscription-based pricing with Ron Baker and Ed Kless.
From fighting fires to fire insurance from Ed Kless
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From fire fighting to fire insurance /slideshow/from-fire-fighting-to-fire-insurance/135103234 90minds-fromfirefightingtofireinsurance-nv-190307221202
I delivered this presentation at the 90 Minds 8th Annual Meeting of the Minds in San Diego. ]]>

I delivered this presentation at the 90 Minds 8th Annual Meeting of the Minds in San Diego. ]]>
Thu, 07 Mar 2019 22:12:02 GMT /slideshow/from-fire-fighting-to-fire-insurance/135103234 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) From fire fighting to fire insurance ejkless I delivered this presentation at the 90 Minds 8th Annual Meeting of the Minds in San Diego. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/90minds-fromfirefightingtofireinsurance-nv-190307221202-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> I delivered this presentation at the 90 Minds 8th Annual Meeting of the Minds in San Diego.
From fire fighting to fire insurance from Ed Kless
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South Africa Tour: Introduction to value-led pricing /slideshow/south-africa-tour-introduction-to-valueled-pricing/90406405 southafrica-introductiontovalue-ledpricing-180312160717
These are the slide I used during my three-city, four-event tour with the Sage South Africa Accounting team. ]]>

These are the slide I used during my three-city, four-event tour with the Sage South Africa Accounting team. ]]>
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 16:07:17 GMT /slideshow/south-africa-tour-introduction-to-valueled-pricing/90406405 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) South Africa Tour: Introduction to value-led pricing ejkless These are the slide I used during my three-city, four-event tour with the Sage South Africa Accounting team. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/southafrica-introductiontovalue-ledpricing-180312160717-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> These are the slide I used during my three-city, four-event tour with the Sage South Africa Accounting team.
South Africa Tour: Introduction to value-led pricing from Ed Kless
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Innovation Beyond Technology /slideshow/innovation-beyond-technology/80831782 summit-melbourne-innovatingbeyondtechnology-nv-171015174440
This presentation is based on a session that Ed has delivered for the past three years. It is dedicated to the possibility that innovation goes beyond just technological developments. Technology is important, but it is only a small part of innovation. For innovation to be more fully complete we must look at other areas including the internal processes of the organization and most importantly the very language we use. Innovating like this is hard work and not for everyone because it requires deeper thinking than usual. If you believe you can attain this level of thinking, you are invited to listen to this session.]]>

This presentation is based on a session that Ed has delivered for the past three years. It is dedicated to the possibility that innovation goes beyond just technological developments. Technology is important, but it is only a small part of innovation. For innovation to be more fully complete we must look at other areas including the internal processes of the organization and most importantly the very language we use. Innovating like this is hard work and not for everyone because it requires deeper thinking than usual. If you believe you can attain this level of thinking, you are invited to listen to this session.]]>
Sun, 15 Oct 2017 17:44:40 GMT /slideshow/innovation-beyond-technology/80831782 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Innovation Beyond Technology ejkless This presentation is based on a session that Ed has delivered for the past three years. It is dedicated to the possibility that innovation goes beyond just technological developments. Technology is important, but it is only a small part of innovation. For innovation to be more fully complete we must look at other areas including the internal processes of the organization and most importantly the very language we use. Innovating like this is hard work and not for everyone because it requires deeper thinking than usual. If you believe you can attain this level of thinking, you are invited to listen to this session. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/summit-melbourne-innovatingbeyondtechnology-nv-171015174440-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> This presentation is based on a session that Ed has delivered for the past three years. It is dedicated to the possibility that innovation goes beyond just technological developments. Technology is important, but it is only a small part of innovation. For innovation to be more fully complete we must look at other areas including the internal processes of the organization and most importantly the very language we use. Innovating like this is hard work and not for everyone because it requires deeper thinking than usual. If you believe you can attain this level of thinking, you are invited to listen to this session.
Innovation Beyond Technology from Ed Kless
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Advanced thoughts on the value conversation /slideshow/advanced-thoughts-on-the-value-conversation/73282604 advancedthoughtsonthevalueconversation-170318144321
Brief set of slides that advance the idea of the value conversation for professional firms. ]]>

Brief set of slides that advance the idea of the value conversation for professional firms. ]]>
Sat, 18 Mar 2017 14:43:21 GMT /slideshow/advanced-thoughts-on-the-value-conversation/73282604 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Advanced thoughts on the value conversation ejkless Brief set of slides that advance the idea of the value conversation for professional firms. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/advancedthoughtsonthevalueconversation-170318144321-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Brief set of slides that advance the idea of the value conversation for professional firms.
Advanced thoughts on the value conversation from Ed Kless
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Reflections on the post professional society /slideshow/reflections-on-the-post-professional-society/67689923 reflectionsonthepostprofessionalsociety-nv-161026183718
Excerpted slides from The Post Professional Society Workshop. The concepts on these slides were discussed during our radio show.]]>

Excerpted slides from The Post Professional Society Workshop. The concepts on these slides were discussed during our radio show.]]>
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 18:37:18 GMT /slideshow/reflections-on-the-post-professional-society/67689923 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Reflections on the post professional society ejkless Excerpted slides from The Post Professional Society Workshop. The concepts on these slides were discussed during our radio show. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/reflectionsonthepostprofessionalsociety-nv-161026183718-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Excerpted slides from The Post Professional Society Workshop. The concepts on these slides were discussed during our radio show.
Reflections on the post professional society from Ed Kless
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Shut up and eat your french fries: Asking Effective Questions /slideshow/shut-up-and-eat-your-french-fries-asking-effective-questions/65101977 flagglax-shutupandeatyourfrenchfries-nv-160817210347
This session is dedicated to the possibility that professionals can greatly increase the value they provide to their customers if they hone their skills at asking better, more effective questions. Developing an enhancing this skill is not easy because it requires us to rethink the paradigms and prejudices of the past. If you would like to contribute to a conversation about this topic, please join Ed Kless, Sage senior director of partner development and strategy.]]>

This session is dedicated to the possibility that professionals can greatly increase the value they provide to their customers if they hone their skills at asking better, more effective questions. Developing an enhancing this skill is not easy because it requires us to rethink the paradigms and prejudices of the past. If you would like to contribute to a conversation about this topic, please join Ed Kless, Sage senior director of partner development and strategy.]]>
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 21:03:47 GMT /slideshow/shut-up-and-eat-your-french-fries-asking-effective-questions/65101977 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Shut up and eat your french fries: Asking Effective Questions ejkless This session is dedicated to the possibility that professionals can greatly increase the value they provide to their customers if they hone their skills at asking better, more effective questions. Developing an enhancing this skill is not easy because it requires us to rethink the paradigms and prejudices of the past. If you would like to contribute to a conversation about this topic, please join Ed Kless, Sage senior director of partner development and strategy. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/flagglax-shutupandeatyourfrenchfries-nv-160817210347-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> This session is dedicated to the possibility that professionals can greatly increase the value they provide to their customers if they hone their skills at asking better, more effective questions. Developing an enhancing this skill is not easy because it requires us to rethink the paradigms and prejudices of the past. If you would like to contribute to a conversation about this topic, please join Ed Kless, Sage senior director of partner development and strategy.
Shut up and eat your french fries: Asking Effective Questions from Ed Kless
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Creating strategy in the small business /slideshow/creating-strategy-in-the-small-business/62060961 accountexuk-strategyinthesmallbusiness-160516145502
Delivered at AccountEX in London, this presentation represent my latest thinking on strategy. For a video of the presentation you can visit my person site at http://edkless.com/strategyvideo]]>

Delivered at AccountEX in London, this presentation represent my latest thinking on strategy. For a video of the presentation you can visit my person site at http://edkless.com/strategyvideo]]>
Mon, 16 May 2016 14:55:02 GMT /slideshow/creating-strategy-in-the-small-business/62060961 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Creating strategy in the small business ejkless Delivered at AccountEX in London, this presentation represent my latest thinking on strategy. For a video of the presentation you can visit my person site at http://edkless.com/strategyvideo <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/accountexuk-strategyinthesmallbusiness-160516145502-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Delivered at AccountEX in London, this presentation represent my latest thinking on strategy. For a video of the presentation you can visit my person site at http://edkless.com/strategyvideo
Creating strategy in the small business from Ed Kless
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Changing conversations by asking better questions /slideshow/changing-conversations-by-asking-better-questions/52056890 gn-23-changingconversationsbyaskingbetterquestions-150825170009-lva1-app6892
This session is dedicated to the possibility that professionals can greatly increase the value they provide to their customers if they hone their skills at asking better, more effective questions. Developing and enhancing this skill is not easy because it requires us to rethink and relearn conversation habitss. If you would like to learn how this questioning approach can strengthen your customer conversations, join Ed Kless us for this discussion-based session.]]>

This session is dedicated to the possibility that professionals can greatly increase the value they provide to their customers if they hone their skills at asking better, more effective questions. Developing and enhancing this skill is not easy because it requires us to rethink and relearn conversation habitss. If you would like to learn how this questioning approach can strengthen your customer conversations, join Ed Kless us for this discussion-based session.]]>
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:00:09 GMT /slideshow/changing-conversations-by-asking-better-questions/52056890 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Changing conversations by asking better questions ejkless This session is dedicated to the possibility that professionals can greatly increase the value they provide to their customers if they hone their skills at asking better, more effective questions. Developing and enhancing this skill is not easy because it requires us to rethink and relearn conversation habitss. If you would like to learn how this questioning approach can strengthen your customer conversations, join Ed Kless us for this discussion-based session. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/gn-23-changingconversationsbyaskingbetterquestions-150825170009-lva1-app6892-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> This session is dedicated to the possibility that professionals can greatly increase the value they provide to their customers if they hone their skills at asking better, more effective questions. Developing and enhancing this skill is not easy because it requires us to rethink and relearn conversation habitss. If you would like to learn how this questioning approach can strengthen your customer conversations, join Ed Kless us for this discussion-based session.
Changing conversations by asking better questions from Ed Kless
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Creating strategy in a small business /slideshow/creating-strategy-in-a-small-business/51594362 gn-26-creatingstrategyinasmallbusiness-150813163755-lva1-app6892
Even small organizations can create and execute meaningful strategic plans. Creating a well-defined strategy is hard work and not for everyone, as it requires us to begin to say "no" to stuff we usually say "yes" to. You are hereby invited by facilitator Ed Kless, to open a dialogue about how best to go about creating a strategy for your small business organization.]]>

Even small organizations can create and execute meaningful strategic plans. Creating a well-defined strategy is hard work and not for everyone, as it requires us to begin to say "no" to stuff we usually say "yes" to. You are hereby invited by facilitator Ed Kless, to open a dialogue about how best to go about creating a strategy for your small business organization.]]>
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 16:37:55 GMT /slideshow/creating-strategy-in-a-small-business/51594362 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Creating strategy in a small business ejkless Even small organizations can create and execute meaningful strategic plans. Creating a well-defined strategy is hard work and not for everyone, as it requires us to begin to say "no" to stuff we usually say "yes" to. You are hereby invited by facilitator Ed Kless, to open a dialogue about how best to go about creating a strategy for your small business organization. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/gn-26-creatingstrategyinasmallbusiness-150813163755-lva1-app6892-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Even small organizations can create and execute meaningful strategic plans. Creating a well-defined strategy is hard work and not for everyone, as it requires us to begin to say &quot;no&quot; to stuff we usually say &quot;yes&quot; to. You are hereby invited by facilitator Ed Kless, to open a dialogue about how best to go about creating a strategy for your small business organization.
Creating strategy in a small business from Ed Kless
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Leadership in the age of the quick fix /slideshow/gn-28leadership-in-the-age-of-the-quick-fix/51592220 gn-28-leadershipintheageofthequickfix-150813154546-lva1-app6891
Leadership thinking is is often based on manipulation - trying to get someone to do something which isn't necessarily effective. Coming to terms with this idea is difficult and not for everyone because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interested in rethinking the way you approach leadership, you are invited to attend this session.]]>

Leadership thinking is is often based on manipulation - trying to get someone to do something which isn't necessarily effective. Coming to terms with this idea is difficult and not for everyone because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interested in rethinking the way you approach leadership, you are invited to attend this session.]]>
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 15:45:46 GMT /slideshow/gn-28leadership-in-the-age-of-the-quick-fix/51592220 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Leadership in the age of the quick fix ejkless Leadership thinking is is often based on manipulation - trying to get someone to do something which isn't necessarily effective. Coming to terms with this idea is difficult and not for everyone because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interested in rethinking the way you approach leadership, you are invited to attend this session. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/gn-28-leadershipintheageofthequickfix-150813154546-lva1-app6891-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Leadership thinking is is often based on manipulation - trying to get someone to do something which isn&#39;t necessarily effective. Coming to terms with this idea is difficult and not for everyone because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interested in rethinking the way you approach leadership, you are invited to attend this session.
Leadership in the age of the quick fix from Ed Kless
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Creating shared vision in a small business /slideshow/gn-25creating-shared-vision-in-a-small-business/51562421 gn-25-creatingsharedvisioninasmallbusiness-150812213754-lva1-app6892
Have you defined a vision for your company and shared it with your teams? A shared vision enlists others in the work and provides guiding principles for day to day activities. Creating a shared vision can be hard work because it requires you to examine goals and beliefs and weave them into a cohesive picture of your future. If you're ready to start this work on behalf of your organization, join Ed Kless to make this part of your 2015 action plan.]]>

Have you defined a vision for your company and shared it with your teams? A shared vision enlists others in the work and provides guiding principles for day to day activities. Creating a shared vision can be hard work because it requires you to examine goals and beliefs and weave them into a cohesive picture of your future. If you're ready to start this work on behalf of your organization, join Ed Kless to make this part of your 2015 action plan.]]>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 21:37:54 GMT /slideshow/gn-25creating-shared-vision-in-a-small-business/51562421 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Creating shared vision in a small business ejkless Have you defined a vision for your company and shared it with your teams? A shared vision enlists others in the work and provides guiding principles for day to day activities. Creating a shared vision can be hard work because it requires you to examine goals and beliefs and weave them into a cohesive picture of your future. If you're ready to start this work on behalf of your organization, join Ed Kless to make this part of your 2015 action plan. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/gn-25-creatingsharedvisioninasmallbusiness-150812213754-lva1-app6892-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Have you defined a vision for your company and shared it with your teams? A shared vision enlists others in the work and provides guiding principles for day to day activities. Creating a shared vision can be hard work because it requires you to examine goals and beliefs and weave them into a cohesive picture of your future. If you&#39;re ready to start this work on behalf of your organization, join Ed Kless to make this part of your 2015 action plan.
Creating shared vision in a small business from Ed Kless
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Measure what matters /slideshow/measure-what-matters-51322437/51322437 gn-27-measurewhatmatters-150805212252-lva1-app6892
Do your performance metrics reflect what's truly important to your customers? This session explores the ways companies can increase financial performance by changing from inwardly facing measurements to measurements that extend outside the firm. Changing these metrics often requires firms to think differently than they have in the past. If you're ready to think differently about your company's measurement systems (or think you might be ready to think differently), join this conversational session facilitated by Ed Kless.]]>

Do your performance metrics reflect what's truly important to your customers? This session explores the ways companies can increase financial performance by changing from inwardly facing measurements to measurements that extend outside the firm. Changing these metrics often requires firms to think differently than they have in the past. If you're ready to think differently about your company's measurement systems (or think you might be ready to think differently), join this conversational session facilitated by Ed Kless.]]>
Wed, 05 Aug 2015 21:22:52 GMT /slideshow/measure-what-matters-51322437/51322437 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Measure what matters ejkless Do your performance metrics reflect what's truly important to your customers? This session explores the ways companies can increase financial performance by changing from inwardly facing measurements to measurements that extend outside the firm. Changing these metrics often requires firms to think differently than they have in the past. If you're ready to think differently about your company's measurement systems (or think you might be ready to think differently), join this conversational session facilitated by Ed Kless. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/gn-27-measurewhatmatters-150805212252-lva1-app6892-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Do your performance metrics reflect what&#39;s truly important to your customers? This session explores the ways companies can increase financial performance by changing from inwardly facing measurements to measurements that extend outside the firm. Changing these metrics often requires firms to think differently than they have in the past. If you&#39;re ready to think differently about your company&#39;s measurement systems (or think you might be ready to think differently), join this conversational session facilitated by Ed Kless.
Measure what matters from Ed Kless
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TSOE Top Ten Business Myths /slideshow/tsoe-top-ten-business-myths/40322523 tsoe-toptenbusinessmyths-141015165807-conversion-gate02
Top Ten Business Myths, Part 2 (Myths 5-1). This episode is dedicated to the possibility that many myths exist about business and it would be better to rid ourselves of these ideas. Thinking about these myths is difficult because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interested in challenging the conventional wisdom about these business myths, you are invited to listen to this episode of The Soul of Enterprise: Business in the Knowledge Economy, hosted by Ed Kless and Ron Baker.]]>

Top Ten Business Myths, Part 2 (Myths 5-1). This episode is dedicated to the possibility that many myths exist about business and it would be better to rid ourselves of these ideas. Thinking about these myths is difficult because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interested in challenging the conventional wisdom about these business myths, you are invited to listen to this episode of The Soul of Enterprise: Business in the Knowledge Economy, hosted by Ed Kless and Ron Baker.]]>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 16:58:07 GMT /slideshow/tsoe-top-ten-business-myths/40322523 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) TSOE Top Ten Business Myths ejkless Top Ten Business Myths, Part 2 (Myths 5-1). This episode is dedicated to the possibility that many myths exist about business and it would be better to rid ourselves of these ideas. Thinking about these myths is difficult because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interested in challenging the conventional wisdom about these business myths, you are invited to listen to this episode of The Soul of Enterprise: Business in the Knowledge Economy, hosted by Ed Kless and Ron Baker. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/tsoe-toptenbusinessmyths-141015165807-conversion-gate02-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Top Ten Business Myths, Part 2 (Myths 5-1). This episode is dedicated to the possibility that many myths exist about business and it would be better to rid ourselves of these ideas. Thinking about these myths is difficult because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interested in challenging the conventional wisdom about these business myths, you are invited to listen to this episode of The Soul of Enterprise: Business in the Knowledge Economy, hosted by Ed Kless and Ron Baker.
TSOE Top Ten Business Myths from Ed Kless
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MAX-558 Healing Leadership /slideshow/max558-healing-leadership/38036204 max558-kless-nearfinal-140815161812-phpapp01
This session is dedicated to the possibility that the majority of leadership thinking is wrong as it is ultimate based on manipulation - trying to get someone to do something. Coming to terms with this idea is difficult and not for everyone because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interesting in having a conversation about healing leadership, you are invited to attend this session facilitated by Ed Kless, Sage senior director of partner development and strategy. This material is based on the work of Howard Hansen and Steve Geske, who have presented at previous Sage Summits.]]>

This session is dedicated to the possibility that the majority of leadership thinking is wrong as it is ultimate based on manipulation - trying to get someone to do something. Coming to terms with this idea is difficult and not for everyone because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interesting in having a conversation about healing leadership, you are invited to attend this session facilitated by Ed Kless, Sage senior director of partner development and strategy. This material is based on the work of Howard Hansen and Steve Geske, who have presented at previous Sage Summits.]]>
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 16:18:12 GMT /slideshow/max558-healing-leadership/38036204 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) MAX-558 Healing Leadership ejkless This session is dedicated to the possibility that the majority of leadership thinking is wrong as it is ultimate based on manipulation - trying to get someone to do something. Coming to terms with this idea is difficult and not for everyone because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interesting in having a conversation about healing leadership, you are invited to attend this session facilitated by Ed Kless, Sage senior director of partner development and strategy. This material is based on the work of Howard Hansen and Steve Geske, who have presented at previous Sage Summits. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/max558-kless-nearfinal-140815161812-phpapp01-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> This session is dedicated to the possibility that the majority of leadership thinking is wrong as it is ultimate based on manipulation - trying to get someone to do something. Coming to terms with this idea is difficult and not for everyone because it requires us to examine some of our most deeply held beliefs and either dismiss them or at least think differently about them. If you are interesting in having a conversation about healing leadership, you are invited to attend this session facilitated by Ed Kless, Sage senior director of partner development and strategy. This material is based on the work of Howard Hansen and Steve Geske, who have presented at previous Sage Summits.
MAX-558 Healing Leadership from Ed Kless
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Introduction to the firm of the future /ejkless/introduction-to-the-firm-of-the-future introductiontothefirmofthefuture-140505133330-phpapp02
際際滷s presented at the NY Accounting and Technology Show.]]>

際際滷s presented at the NY Accounting and Technology Show.]]>
Mon, 05 May 2014 13:33:30 GMT /ejkless/introduction-to-the-firm-of-the-future ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Introduction to the firm of the future ejkless 際際滷s presented at the NY Accounting and Technology Show. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/introductiontothefirmofthefuture-140505133330-phpapp02-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> 際際滷s presented at the NY Accounting and Technology Show.
Introduction to the firm of the future from Ed Kless
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Scientific management and other leading techniques of a modern CPA firm /slideshow/ce-scientific-management-and-other-leading-techniques-of-a-modern-cpa-firm/33141390 ce-scientificmanagementandotherleadingtechniquesofamoderncpafirm-140404135120-phpapp01
Published on April 1, 2014. ]]>

Published on April 1, 2014. ]]>
Fri, 04 Apr 2014 13:51:20 GMT /slideshow/ce-scientific-management-and-other-leading-techniques-of-a-modern-cpa-firm/33141390 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Scientific management and other leading techniques of a modern CPA firm ejkless Published on April 1, 2014. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/ce-scientificmanagementandotherleadingtechniquesofamoderncpafirm-140404135120-phpapp01-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Published on April 1, 2014.
Scientific management and other leading techniques of a modern CPA firm from Ed Kless
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Sage Inspire Tour Keynote - Miami /slideshow/sage-inspire-tour-keynote-miami/31305826 021314inspiretourkeynote-140217125357-phpapp02
Delivered in 14 cities across the US, this presentation speaks about the role of the entrepreneur in business and they way Sage supports small and medium-sized businesses. ]]>

Delivered in 14 cities across the US, this presentation speaks about the role of the entrepreneur in business and they way Sage supports small and medium-sized businesses. ]]>
Mon, 17 Feb 2014 12:53:57 GMT /slideshow/sage-inspire-tour-keynote-miami/31305826 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Sage Inspire Tour Keynote - Miami ejkless Delivered in 14 cities across the US, this presentation speaks about the role of the entrepreneur in business and they way Sage supports small and medium-sized businesses. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/021314inspiretourkeynote-140217125357-phpapp02-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Delivered in 14 cities across the US, this presentation speaks about the role of the entrepreneur in business and they way Sage supports small and medium-sized businesses.
Sage Inspire Tour Keynote - Miami from Ed Kless
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Customer Lifetime Value /ejkless/customer-lifetime-value-26953099 customerlifetimevalue-131007154617-phpapp01
Calculating and using Customer Lifetime Value in your firm.]]>

Calculating and using Customer Lifetime Value in your firm.]]>
Mon, 07 Oct 2013 15:46:17 GMT /ejkless/customer-lifetime-value-26953099 ejkless@slideshare.net(ejkless) Customer Lifetime Value ejkless Calculating and using Customer Lifetime Value in your firm. <img style="border:1px solid #C3E6D8;float:right;" alt="" src="https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/customerlifetimevalue-131007154617-phpapp01-thumbnail.jpg?width=120&amp;height=120&amp;fit=bounds" /><br> Calculating and using Customer Lifetime Value in your firm.
Customer Lifetime Value from Ed Kless
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https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/profile-photo-ejkless-48x48.jpg?cb=1680639464 I believe that entrepreneurs continue the work of creation. Goals: to grow my intellectual capital. I view myself not as an employee, but rather an IC (knowledge) investor. I have knowledge and love to expand it, I seek to work at a place where my knowledge investment will pay the highest return. Experience: * Developer and deliverer courses for business partners on: leadership, organizational development, strategy, pricing, project management, and consulting behaviors and skills * Facilitator of a year-long leadership group for small businesses * Liason to two industry peer groups * Senior fellow at the VeraSage Institute * Adjunct member of partner program development team Specialti... edkless.com https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/cpanet-sellyourbrains-nv-190624144443-thumbnail.jpg?width=320&height=320&fit=bounds slideshow/sell-your-brains-not-your-time/151525995 Sell Your Brains, NOT ... https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/fromfightingfires-tsoe-190516185131-thumbnail.jpg?width=320&height=320&fit=bounds slideshow/from-fighting-fires-to-fire-insurance/146112256 From fighting fires to... https://cdn.slidesharecdn.com/ss_thumbnails/90minds-fromfirefightingtofireinsurance-nv-190307221202-thumbnail.jpg?width=320&height=320&fit=bounds slideshow/from-fire-fighting-to-fire-insurance/135103234 From fire fighting to ...