This document discusses different strategies for promoting mobile applications, including top promotion, installs promotion, and targeted promotion strategies. It provides examples of using each strategy, such as focusing on getting a game to #1 in Thailand or purchasing targeted installs of a dating app to balance the gender ratio. The document also introduces automation tools that can optimize promotion parameters, purchase traffic, and provide analytics for controlling multiple application promotion campaigns.
2. MOBILE APPLICATIONS PROMOTION
HAND MODE
1. TOP PROMOTION STRATEGY!
2. INSTALLS PROMOTION STRATEGY!
3. TARGET PROMOTION STRATEGY!
4. PRICE SETTING AND EXPANSION!
5. TRAFFIC SOURCES
3. INSTALLS
middle range
education
books
food & drink
health & 鍖tness
reference
utilities
weather
news
anatomic atlas, British Library
recipes
pedometers, diets, training
news line, press
translators, encyclopaedias
alarm clock, calculators, personal organizers
mass consumption
TOP
games
social networking
entertainment
music
photo & video
navigation
narrow specialization!
TARGET
business
鍖nance
catalogues
food & drink
health & 鍖tness
medical
lifestyle
productivity
reference
sports
travel
automobile, cinema
currency rates, 鍖nancial reports
restaurants, food delivery
pregnancy, periods table
pulse rate, child development
diary
religion, automobile, legal
news, sport teams and clubs
guides, hotels, tickets
horoscopes, discount services
7. CHOOSING COUNTRIES FOR PROMOTION
TOP"
lifestyle USA!
$450
TARGET"
M25 Brazil!
$0.8
INSTALLS"
France!
$1.1
INSTALLS"
Russia!
$0.6
TOP"
words Thailand!
$10
8. IF YOUR APPLICATION IS NOT MADE ONLY FOR LOCAL MARKET, !
YOUR SHOULD ALSO NEED TO MAKE IT AVAILABLE IN ENGLISH
NUMBER OF COUNTRIES,
WHERE TOP10 WAS
REACHED
Overall Category
Candy Crush Saga 123 152
Games/Arcade
Plants vs. Zombies 2 134 149
Games/Strategy
Snapchat 58 125
Photo and Video
APPLICATIONS IN
ENGLISH LANGUAGE
9. INSTALLS
technology of holding
price of install
focusing on cheap
installs
bringing only targeted!
users
TARGET
technology of cascade!
purchases
CHOOSING PROMOTION STRATEGY
getting to top, saving
money by organic traf鍖c
TOP
technology of holding
place in top
12. MOBILE APPLICATIONS PROMOTION
AUTOMATED SYSTEMS
1. TOP TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY!
2. INSTALLS TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY!
3. TARGET TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY"
4. ACCESS TO AUTOMATIZATION!
5. WORKING IN AUTOMATED ENVIRONMENT!
6. A FEW CASES
13. organic
paid
= max
organic
paid
= min
paid installs
organic installs
rank
time
cost per
install
#957
#1
1. TOP TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY !
sources optimization
optimization of advertising/organics
14. 2. INSTALLS TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY
constant sorting by cost of
install for every application
100 000
sources
selecting cheapest installs
for every application
cost per
install
Your Apps promo budget
x 4
x 3
x 5
x 6
x 5
x 7
x 4
x 3
x 3
unique users
x 1000
(cost x users)
15. 3. TARGET TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY
M2530
cost
Your Apps promo budget
x 4
x 3
x 5
x 6
x 5
x 7
x 4
x 3
x 3
unique users
x 1000
cost per
install
constant sorting by price
of targeted users
100 000
sources
selecting cheapest users
from targeted group
16. Adding application and
setting up work
with sources
Purchasing traf鍖c by!
de鍖ned parameters
Purchasing traf鍖c
from RTB exchanges
Internal technology of RTB!
for purchasing traf鍖c!
from partner applications
4. ACCESS TO AUTOMATION
24. WHAT WE SUGGEST:"
SAVE FROM 60% OF YOUR ADVERTISING BUDGET!
SAVE YOUR TIME FULL AUTOMATION!
UNLIMITED SCALING!
!
PRICING POLICY:"
MARKET ANALYTICS - FREE;!
INTERNAL ANALYTICS - FREE;!
PROMOTION FROM 1$ PER DAY;!
NO SETUP, ENTRY, MONTHLY OR ANNUAL FEES!
!
WHAT WE WANT IN EXCHANGE:"
ONLY 10% OF ADVERTISING BUDGET
25. 9. BONUS: FREE MARKET ANALYZING SYSTEM
APPINTOP CALCULATES NUMBER OF INSTALLS !
AND REVENUE FROM ANY APPLICATION IN TOP1000!
27. Emojination"
Games / Word, Trivia
EmojiNation is the most
interesting and unique
application of emoticon
puzzles and charades,
interpreted with icons.
Strategy:"
Country: !
Targets:
TOP!
Thailand!
TOP1 Games/Words, TOP5 All Games
0
5000
10000
15000
20000
25000
0
50
100
0
0,05
0,1
0,15
#1 #5 #1
Average eCPI $0,023"
(Thailand)
Organic installs
Paid installs
Game/Word
All Games
eCPI
03.0917.06
0,5 mln of installs
in Thailand"
!
1 mln of installs
worldwide
01.07 01.08
28. iSeller"
Lifestyle
iSeller easy social
service for selling and
buying goods between
people
Strategy:"
Country: !
Target:
INSTALLS !
Thailand!
100 000 of installs per month!
LTV $0,55
X=1
LifeTime
(ARPUX - COGSX) - CPI = LTV
ARPU $0,14 COGS $0,01 LT = 5 仄亠.
($0,14 - $0,01)*5 - CPI = $0,55
CPI = $0,65 - $0,55 = $0,1